Start a new topic

Criminal Background check is not good..

How do I say or write that their application is denied due to a criminal background check that is not good...especially Domestic Assault...more than once too...other charges also relating to DWI's.  In the state of Minnesota...

1 person has this question

I'm fairly new to being a landlord, so I don;t have a lot of incite to offer. However, I do know that there are specific forms or declination letters that you can use when rejecting a tenant that tells them exactly why. The tenant screening company that I use has a form that I use. It's free and you don't have to use the service to utilize their forms. The company is called E-Renter (www.e-renter.com) and you can find the form in the "Forms and Resources" tab on their web site. On that note, they provide background checks  that include criminal records & eviction records as well.
In general, you should write a formal notice, keep it professional as possible. The less face time you have with the individual, the better it is for both parties. (source)
I agree with Bob R.  Save yourself from the headache and uncomfortable conversation.
IF YOU EVICT SOMEONE TURN IT IN TO THE COLLECTION AGAECIES YOURSELF!
I found also that EVICTIONS are not being turned in to the collection agaencies.The court house told me it was up to the collection agaecies to come pick them up.The coolection agaecies told me its up to the court house to turn them in.SO CHECK COUNTY RECORDS WEBSITES SOME IS FREE AND SOME I PAID FOR.CHECK COURT HOUSE RECORDS ONLINE OYURSELF IN EVERY AREA THE LIVED.I HAVE FOUND EVEICTION,AND LOTS OF STUFF!WORTH YOUR WHILE AND MONEY!!!