Start a new topic

Which Property Management Software?

Hi All,  Anyone here have a particular property management software solution they find particularly effective? I've been using builduim, as its nice to get at my stuff from any computer. I've been looking at OneSite (http://www.realpage.com/property-management-software/onesite) but I have no experience with them. Mind you I have several apartment properties, across two states so I need something a little more robust than Excel. Any thoughts?  

I tried to get some input here but it doesn't seem like anyone is interested in having this discussion. I wanted something easy to use and would take care of unlimited properties (rents and expenses) as well as multiple units. I decided to go with a program by Simp-List Software.com's program "Rental Property Organizer." It shows you the type of reports it generates before you buy it. Great feature. The report section also creates tax reports with just a click on a button. And, it shows you the line # for Schedule E taxes. This I find very helpful if you're doing your own taxes or you can save it as a pdf file to send to a tax person. Simp-List Software offers a free download with preinstalled data for testing the report section. If you decide to give it a try, I would be interested in your thoughts. There's not a whole lot out there and I don't like the idea of sending all my info to a cloud. So far I like it. I don't need it to handle deposits, fancy graphs, etc. Just something that's easy. As mentioned earlier, not too many here want to discuss/share how they keep track of things. Maybe your question will get things going.
We have 5 single family houses rented to students, and we are adding more each year.  When we needed an upgrade from Excel we went with Buildium, very powerful and reasonalbe cost.  I recomend you at least look at it.  Michael